Chakra Bathhurst

Chakra Bathhurst - According to the Hindu custom, the chakras are areas of biophysical or metaphysical energy inside the human body. There are seven primary chakras, and many consider in additional minor chakras situated inside the body. Some modern day believers have drawn parallels between the major organs of the endocrine system plus the chakra system.

The seven essential chakras are represented by a series of lotus flowers ascending the spine to the crown of the head. Every chakra has a related colour, element and source of energy and every lotus has a particular number of petals. As the chakras advance from the bottom to the highest, they govern increasingly spiritual functions. As a person becomes extra spiritually aware, they get in contact with the higher chakras one by one. The lowest chakra relates to essentially the most basic physical issues, while the highest represents enlightenment.

At the foot of the spine is the Root Chakra. It is imagined that it stands for survival, basic instincts, and feelings of security. The root chakra is related to the component of earth and the colour red. It's regarded to be a 4 petal lotus.

On the pelvis sits the Sacral Chakra. It's related to inventiveness, feelings and sexual power. This chakra is associated with the element water and the colour orange and is symbolized by a six petal lotus flower.

In the area where the thorax plus the abdomen meet is positioned the Solar Plexus chakra. It governs absorption, mental function as well as energy. The solar plexus chakra colour is yellow and its' element is fire. It is represented by a 10 petal lotus.

The Heart Chakra governs friendship and compassion and it is linked with the chest area involving the lungs. The heart chakra is related to the colour green and the component of air. Its lotus has 12 petals.

interaction, Self-expression, progress are all related to the Throat Chakra. It is delineated by a sixteen petal lotus and it is related to the component of sound or existence and the colour blue.

Another name for the Brow Chakra is the third eye. It controls perception and instinct and it represented by a 2 petal lotus. Its colour is indigo and it is related to the element of light or time.

The Crown Chakra is thought to represent the head of religious consciousness or to be the connection to the divine. Represented as a violet or white lotus with a thousand petals, its associated element is space or inspiration.

Click to Download the pdf

Naturopath Bathhurst

  • Bathhurst Yoga
    Bathhurst Yoga - In accordance with ancient Hindu philosophy, Kundalini energy is a coil of energy situated at the bottom of the spine. ... More
  • Homeopathic Doctor Bathhurst
    Homeopathic Doctor Bathhurst - Infant Colic is also called three Month Colic, Infantile Colic and Colic. It is condition where an ... More
  • Qigong Bathhurst
    Qigong Bathhurst - The Chinese discipline of Qigong focuses on movements and breathing has been existing since around 500 CE. These ... More
  • Dermatologist Bathhurst
    Dermatologist Bathhurst - Dermatitis or inflammation of the outer layer of the skin called the epidermis is referred to as eczema. The ... More
  • Chakra Balancing Bathhurst
    Chakra Balancing Bathhurst - From the ancient Hindu technique of therapy comes Chakra balancing. For thousands of years, Yogis have ... More

Bathhurst Naturopathic Clinic

Bathhurst, New Brunswick

Email Us